The Beatles vs. Hip-Hop Legends: „An Adventure To Pepperland Through Rhyme & Space“ (Free Download)


Martin George hat Songs des Golden Age of Hip-Hop und der Beatles zu einem Doppelalbum gemixt. „An Adventure To Pepperland Through Rhyme & Space“ gibts sowohl als kostenlosen Download als auch bei Soundcloud (siehe weiter unten). Nicht vom Cover abschrecken lassen, Pepperland funktioniert ziemlich gut und macht Spaß – behaupte ich mal nach knapp der Hälfte hören… 

Some will be aware that today is the fifty-first anniversary of a musical singularity, for it was February 7, 1964 when The Beatles once boarded Pan Am Flight 101 to New York. However, as you’re about to find out, today itself is also a musical singularity. Why? Let’s just say it had to do with a certain J. Lennon esquire’s insistence that the band’s Boeing 707 fly over the Bermuda Triangle. Which means you’re about to get your hands on An Adventure To Pepperland Through Rhyme & Space – the epic 48-track double LP download documenting the consequences of an unscheduled detour through a rift in the space-time continuum by the Fab Four…to 1990s Brooklyn.

Having landed in hip-hop’s golden era, it seems the band set up and jammed in a makeshift studio with assorted rap legends. Which is when things got really trippy. And ill. In fact ill-trippy. Although, clearly, the Fab Four eventually got a ticket to ride back to ’64, the music forged in that time-out-of-time was thought to have been lost. Until now. This album reveals the band journeyed through the doors of perception much earlier than previously thought and worked with everyone from P.E. to Spoonie Gee, Tha Liks to Hieroglyphics and Large Professor to Salt n Pepa. Among others. Frankly, it’s a helter skelter ride from ‘mop-top hip-hop’ to ‘let it beats’ – or perhaps we should think of it as ‘blunted rappers mashed with drug-fried band’ which – after all – sounds much like an album title itself.

Tracklist – Part 1
1. Intro
2. Hello Hello – Edan
3. Mr Mustard – Big Daddy Kane
4. Second To None – Rakim
5. Taxman – The Notorius B.I.G.
6. Gentle Thief – Nas
7. Where I’m From – Large Professor
8. Country Grammar – Talib Kweli & Bun B
9. Parlay – J-Live
10. Twist – Salt-N-Pepper
11. Birthday Dedication – Busta Rhymes
12. Open Mic Session pt. 1 – Masta Ace, Percee P, Lord Finesse, Frankie Cutlass, Easy Mo Bee & KRS-One
13. Number Nine – YZ
14. Self Titled – Heltah Skeltah
15. Bang Bang – MOP
16. Pepper – Kool G Rap
17. Bring Your Friends – Public Enemy
18. Interlude / Bridge – MC Shan
19. Last Forever – Artifacts
20. For The Children – Freddie Foxxx
21. Ringo’s Big Beat Theme – Spoonie Gee
22. Hold Poppa’s Large Hand – Ultramagnetic MC’s
23. Open Mic Session pt. 2 – Kool G Rap, Big Daddy Kane & Rakim
24. The End – Run DMC & Afrika Bambaataa
25. Circles – Wu-Tang Clan
26. Brooklyn Walrus – Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Buckshot , Masta Ace & Special Ed

Tracklist – Part 2
1. Intro
2. Secrets – Slick Rick
3. Beneath The Diamond Sky – GZA
4. Within Tomorrow – Busta Rhymes
5. The Beginning – Sunz Of Man
6. Gentle Drama – RZA & Rugged Monk
7. Becausizm – KRS-One & Channel Live
8. Mary Jane – Tha Alkaholiks
9. Bong Water – Viktor Vaughn
10. Hold On
11. Love In Summertime – Ghostface Killah & Beyonce
12. And I Lover Her Crazy – Jay-Z & Beyonce
13. Ruffneck Soldier – MC Lyte
14. Hey! – Beastie Boys
15. Get Back To The City – Large Professor
16. Hard To Leave Home – Nas
16. The Flyest – AZ
17. And Who? – Heiroglyphics
18. Lonely Thoughts – The Notorious B.I.G.
19. Can You Dig It? – Gravediggaz
20. How To Smile – Tupac & Scarface
21. A Day In New York – AZ, Raekwon & Ghostface Killah

(via Progolog)

1 Gedanke zu “The Beatles vs. Hip-Hop Legends: „An Adventure To Pepperland Through Rhyme & Space“ (Free Download)”

Schreibe einen Kommentar